Indian Panorama - Maharajas Express

Luxury Train Tours


The Indian Panorama - Maharajas Express

Delhi-Jaipur- Ranthambore-Fatehpur Sikri – Agra – Gwalior – Orchha – Khajuraho- Varanasi – Lucknow – Delhi

Day 1: Delhi
2045 hrs. Arrive Delhi Safdarjung Railway Station. Welcome and checkin for Maharajas Express.
2130 hrs. Enjoy your first evening in the luxury train with Dinner on-board.
2200 hrs. Maharajas' Express will depart Delhi for Jaipur.

Day 2: Jaipur
0800 hrs. Morning breakfast will be served on-board.
0950 hrs. Train will arrive Jaipur. The city was founded by Jai Singh-II in 1727 and presently serve as capital of Rajasthan.
1000 hrs. Start your tour with visit of Amber Fort. The spectacular view on the Aravalli mountain range will fascinate you. The fort is surrounded by defense wall and Maota Lake beautify the front of the fort.
1230 hrs. A special venue with elephants is waiting for you, where you can feed them, paint them with colours and can do a elephant ride also. Later on lunch will be served to you.
1530 hrs. Return to Maharajas' Express. You can either choose to relax or you can take optional activities like Spa in hotel, or Private shopping tour, or palying golf at Rambhag Golf Club, or visit other three gems of Jaipur - Observatory, Hawa Mahal and Birla Temple.
2000 hrs. Enjoy your Dinner on the train.
2300 hrs. The Maharajas' Express will depart for Sawai Madhopur (Ranthambore National Park).

Day 3: Ranthambore - Fatehpur Sikri
0630 hrs. Morning is a right time to enjoy the enthralling Game drive in Ranthambhore National Park known for its Tigers.
0930 hrs. Return back to train.
1015 hrs. Relaxed and enjoy brunch on-board. Train will depart for the ghost city of Fatehpur Sikri.
1430 hrs. Train will arrive into Fatehpur Sikri, the former residence and capital of Mughal Empire though for a short duration of 15 years.
1515 hrs. Visit Fatehpur Sikri with its tipical red stone architecture. You can find here Pillar of unity, Panch Mahal, Palaces of Akbar's wives and many more historically important monuments. 1800 hrs. Return back to Maharajas' Express.
2000 hrs. Enjoy your Dinner on-board.

Day 4: Agra - Gwalior
0700 hrs. Maharajas Express will arrive Agra. Morning visit Taj Mahal.
0945 hrs. Enjoy breakfast with Champagne at Taj Khema.
1045 hrs. Return to Maharajas' Express.
1200 hrs. The train will depart for Gwalior.
1230 hrs. Lunch will be served in the train.
1445 hrs. Drive to Gwalior Fort. You will also see here many rock cut Jain Sculptures, Saas Bahu temple. Gwalior fort had served as very important place during many battles. Instead of Fort you can also go for Spa at Taj Usha Kiran Palace hotel.
1800 hrs. Visit the Jai Vilas Palace Museum follwed by Hi-tea.
2030 hrs. Return to Maharajas Express and it will depart for Orchha town.

Day 5: Orchha – Khajuraho
0630 hrs. Morning Breakfast on-board.
0730 hrs. De-board the train and drive from Jhansi to Orchha. You can see a beautifully located town in the forest and riverside. Enjoy the tour of Orchha Fort Complex.
1000 hrs. Return to train and continues your journey to Khajuraho.
1200 hrs. Lunch on-board.
1500 hrs. Train arrive into Khajuraho. Today you will get the chance to see the most romantic place with lot of temples. The carvings on the temples are spread all over the temple walls. Khajuraho temples are divide into Western and Eastern temples (specifically Jain temples).
1815 hrs. In the evening you can see the cultural dance program or you can choose Spa facility or a light and sound show in the temple comples which narrate about the history of Khajuraho, its Kingdoms and temples.
2015 hrs. Enjoy your dinner.
2315 hrs. The train will depart for the most ancient city of world - Varanasi.

Day 6: Varanasi
0800 hrs. Enjoy morning breakfast.
1200 hrs. Train will arrive into Varanasi.
1230 hrs. Start your tour by visiting the the Silk Weaving Center. Varanasi silk clothes are very famous in India, specially for women. You will further go for lunch at Taj Gateway Hotel.
1500 hrs. Visit of Varanasi cannot be completed without the visit Sarnath ruins. This is place where lord Buddha got the enlightenment.
1630 hrs. In the evening enjoy the Boat ride on the River Ganges and witness the evening aarti, a fire ceremony and offering to the goddess Ganga.
2000 hrs. Return to Maharajas' Express. Enjoy your Dinner.
2300 hrs. The train will depart for Lucknow, capital of the state.

Day 7: Lucknow
0700 hrs. Enjoy your breakfast on-board.
0800 hrs. Train will arrive at Utretia Station.
0815 hrs. Start your tour and first visit Bara Imambara, Chota Imambara of Lucknow. Later on visit Rumi Darwaza and The Residency.
1300 hrs. Today you will enjoy the traditional Awadhi lunch at the residence of Raja of Jehangirabad.
1600 hrs. Return to Maharajas' Express.
1900 hrs. Enjoy an "Indian Evening" followed by dinner.
2130 hrs. The Maharajas' Express train will depart for Delhi.

Day 8: Delhi
0715 hrs. Morning breakfast will be served on-board.
0830 hrs. Farewell bid to the Maharajas' Express and proceed for your next onward destination or International airprot.

Elephant Polo match at Jaipur
Champagne breakfast while admiring the beauty of Taj Mahal.
Jungle Safari at Ranthambore Tiger reserve.
Hi tea from Royal kitchen at Gwalior and traditional Lunch at Lucknow.
Experience the nature at Orchha and splendid temples of Khajuraho.
Take a holy dip in the ancient city of Varanasi. A city of deep faith and a place to achieve the Nirvana.

Indian Panorama Program

Tariff for Maharajas Express Luxury Train

Price 2022

8 Days and 7 Nights

Deluxe Cabins

Junior Suite


Presidential Suite

Adult7380 USD9460 USD13800 USD23700 USD
Single Supplement5540 USD8520 USD13800 USD23700 USD
Child (sharing cabins with parents 5-12 years)3690 USD4730 USD6900 USD11850 USD

All inclusive rates. Complimentary 1 night stay at 5 star hotel, half day delhi tour (wherever possible) and airport transfers.



Tel India: +91 87652 29194